Beyond Movements Studio

Yoga flow -With Lauren Realph


This class is taught by:

Lauren Realph

Lauren has been teaching Yoga since certifying with the Sivananda Yoga Vedanta Yoga Academy in London in 2008. She is a registered Level 2 member of Yoga Australia with teaching experience spanning almost a decade.

The therapeutic quality of hatha yoga gifted Lauren personal insight into yoga’s innate capacity to heal, energize, awaken and inspire.

Yoga classes with Lauren are nourishing, authentic, warm and accessible. She teaches with an emphasis on alignment and creative sequencing. Her classes are designed to create space, strength and inner integrity, while learning to develop a compassionate and intuitive sense of individual boundaries. Lauren's classes weave philosophy, flow & devotion and place emphasis on living in truth from the heart.

 
Yoga Flow-With Lauren Realph-
28 degree heated room during cooler months


Suitable for students with prior yoga experience and a sound body.We recommend that you have prior Yoga experience to taking this class and recommend the Yoga Beginners 5 week course if you are a beginner. If you have an injury, pregnant or a health concern we highly recommend that you take either an initial consultation and we also offer Yoga Therapy sessions & Yoga Therapeutics classes at our studio.

 

This is a Vinyasa style Yoga class based on Hatha Yoga and adds a mindful approach to flowing Yoga.

Flow Yoga classes are designed to allow you to improve your alignment, while building strength, increasing flexibility and improving stamina. Longer holds and slow transitions offer the opportunity to increase your understanding of the body in each pose and more time spent working on each pose will allow you to deepen and improve your personal practice.

The class includes Sun Salutations, standing, prone, supine, arm strengthening and seated postures then ends with a guided relaxation.

Why do we heat the Yoga Room at HARA for some classes during the cooler months?

At Hara we use Far Infrared Heaters.

The HARA YOGA flow sequence is practised in a room warmed to the comfortable temperature of a late spring day @28 degrees in order to support the natural building of warmth within the physical body. However we don't believe that practicing in a heated room during summer and hot days is healthy nor balancing so we only offer heated rooms on cooler days/months of the year:)

class size 6-max10

 

Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 14 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 16 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 18 Aug 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 21 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 23 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 25 Aug 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 28 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 30 Aug 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 01 Sep 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 04 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 06 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 08 Sep 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 11 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 13 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 15 Sep 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 18 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 20 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Sat 22 Sep 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Lauren Realph
  • Tue 25 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph
  • Thu 27 Sep 6:30 pm - 7:45 pm with Lauren Realph